Free yoga taster - boulderbrighton.com

Free yoga taster

Free yoga taster

Come and try a session with new teacher Leo upstairs at BB

Come and give yoga a try with this free session from new teacher to BB, Leo. Regular Monday night sessions will be available in the weeks following, see our Yoga page for more details.


Yoga is an excellent complementary activity to climbing. It can help improve your flexibility, core strength, and focus - all essential qualities for good climbing technique.

This will be a yoga class for every body – whatever your level of experience or flexibility.

Leo’s teaching is accessible and adaptive; students are encouraged to progress safely at their own pace, building up intuition and trust as much as strength, tone and flexibility.

Leo is a Senior Yoga Teacher and Mentor in the Vajrasati School of Yoga, and also an enthusiastic climber.

Vajrasati yoga encourages students to creatively explore and unlock held tension and patterns in the body through yoga asana, ‘poses’, which may be dynamic or slow and held, depending on the needs of the individual, as well as breath work and meditation techniques that can evolve greater focus and stamina for climbing.

// Related News //

Mali Bowers - Yoga Inversions Class
Sat, 8 Apr 2017

Mali Bowers - Yoga Inversions Class

Mali is back in town for one day only

  • Posted: Tue, 21 Mar
Scarpa Boot Demo evening
Mon, 20 Nov 2017

Scarpa Boot Demo evening

Try before you buy from Scarpa's range of climbing shoes

  • Posted: Tue, 22 Aug
Summer Comp Series - R3 Results

Summer Comp Series - R3 Results

Who came top of the third round and who won overall?

  • Posted: Thu, 17 Aug
SLABFEST 2017
Fri, 6 Oct 2017

SLABFEST 2017

AKA the Brighton Ultimate Footwork Festival

  • Posted: Wed, 02 Aug
Summer Comp Series - R2 Results

Summer Comp Series - R2 Results

Who came top of the second round?

  • Posted: Fri, 21 Jul
Youth Squad Selection 2017
Sat, 9 Sep 2017

Youth Squad Selection 2017

A chance for 8-14 year olds to join our competition Youth Squad

  • Posted: Wed, 19 Jul
Changes are afoot!
Sat, 22 Jul 2017

Changes are afoot!

Remodelling work in Duck Bay starts Sat 22nd July

  • Posted: Mon, 17 Jul