BRIGHTON'S BIG BOULDERING CENTRE

Alert triangle!

BB is SIX, Sat 30th March

On 30th March we're holding SIX, our sixth anniversary competition event! The centre will be closed to general climbing for the whole day for the event, but resuming normal service on Sunday 1st April. Booking for the event now open!

This should be a super fun day, suitable for a wide range of climbing abilities, from grades 3A upwards. First time competitors are welcome, and spectators for the finals at 19:30 would be great. See the event page for full details.

We're Brighton's independent dedicated bouldering centre. It's rock climbing without the hassle of ropes and harnesses, packed with fun, fitness and friends - it's easy to get into, and hard to give up.

It's an adult sport which the whole family will love - come with friends or come on your own, we can't wait to meet you.

Watch our 4 minute induction video

Blokfest Brighton - 2018 roundup

Our round of Blokfest this year was EPIC! Here's paraclimbing world champ Matthew Phillips with some of his best moves from the day, and highlights from the Big Guns in the finals.

// LATEST NEWS //

Thinking of entering your first comp?
Sat, 30 Mar 2019

Thinking of entering your first comp?

Never entered a climbing comp? It's probably much easier to get involved than you think! Here's our handy guide.

  • Posted: Wed, 20 Mar
Inter-Schools Comp 2019 - Results

Inter-Schools Comp 2019 - Results

Congrats to The Gregg School and The Skinners' School!

  • Posted: Thu, 07 Mar
International Women's Day at BB 2019
Fri, 8 Mar 2019

International Women's Day at BB 2019

Women climb for just £5!

  • Posted: Tue, 05 Mar
Winter Comp Series 2018/19 - Final Results

Winter Comp Series 2018/19 - Final Results

All the scores for the event are now up

  • Posted: Fri, 15 Feb
Sussex win SCUB 2019!
Sun, 10 Feb 2019

Sussex win SCUB 2019!

They take the title from rivals Brighton

  • Posted: Mon, 11 Feb
Boreal shoe demo
Tue, 26 Feb 2019

Boreal shoe demo

Try before you buy from Boreal's range of climbing shoes

  • Posted: Wed, 06 Feb