BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - R2 - boulderbrighton.com

BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - R2

BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - R2

Round 2 of our Summer Comp Series

Round 2 will be set by Rob Lamey and Ben West, should be a good one! Last chance to climb on the old panels in the left hand side of the centre before our remodelling work begins on Saturday.


After a short break over the Easter period, our monthly comp series is back for a 3 event summer run. The dates are in the diary for:

  • Friday 9th June, 6.30pm
  • Friday 21st July, 6.30pm
  • Friday 18th August, 6.30pm

Expect our usual fun and friendly vibes, awesome route setting with top quality holds and setters, and 25 fresh new blocs to try each month. Grades start at 4A, so even if you've never tried a comp before there's a chance there will be plenty of problems for you to have a go at. There's no extra fee to enter the comp, just turn up and grab a scoresheet from reception.

We've got over £1000 worth of prizes lined up for the series, including:

  • Male & Female series winners - Pair of climbing shoes!
  • Male & Female round winners - £50 BB shop vouchers
  • Male & Female round runners-up - £20 BB shop vouchers
  • Veteran round winners (born 1976 or earlier) - £20 BB shop vouchers
  • BB t-shirts and freebies

AND, every month, if you hand in your score sheet and stay to the end of the night, you could be in with a chance of winning a month's free climbing in our free raffle!

If comps aren't your thing, don't worry - the centre will be open as usual during these events.

// Related News //

Summer Comp Series R2 - Results

Summer Comp Series R2 - Results

All the scores for the event are now up

  • Posted: Fri, 15 Jun
Summer Comp Series R1 - Results

Summer Comp Series R1 - Results

All the scores for the event are now up

  • Posted: Fri, 25 May
Summer Comp Series 2018 - Final Round
Fri, 17 Aug 2018

Summer Comp Series 2018 - Final Round

The Series Finale!

  • Posted: Thu, 26 Apr
Summer Comp Series 2018 - R3
Fri, 20 Jul 2018

Summer Comp Series 2018 - R3

Round 3 of 4 in the series

  • Posted: Thu, 26 Apr
Summer Comp Series 2018 - R2
Fri, 15 Jun 2018

Summer Comp Series 2018 - R2

Round 2 of 4 in the series

  • Posted: Thu, 26 Apr
Summer Comp Series 2018 - R1
Fri, 18 May 2018

Summer Comp Series 2018 - R1

Round 1 set by Arch Climbing Wall!

  • Posted: Thu, 26 Apr
New opening hours!
Mon, 7 May 2018

New opening hours!

New extended and simplified opening hours from 7th May

  • Posted: Thu, 26 Apr
BB FIVE - results!

BB FIVE - results!

All the scores and winners from our anniversary comp

  • Posted: Mon, 23 Apr
A comp guide for first-time competitors

A comp guide for first-time competitors

Never entered a climbing comp? It's probably much easier to get involved than you think! Here's our handy guide.

  • Posted: Thu, 19 Apr
Yoga at FIVE
Sat, 21 Apr 2018

Yoga at FIVE

Warm ups, massage tasters and partner yoga session

  • Posted: Tue, 10 Apr
Evolv Boot Demo evening
Wed, 28 Mar 2018

Evolv Boot Demo evening

Try before you buy from Evolv's range of climbing shoes

  • Posted: Fri, 23 Mar
BB Inter-Schools Comp 2018 - Results

BB Inter-Schools Comp 2018 - Results

All the scores and winners from our annual Inter Schools Comp

  • Posted: Thu, 08 Mar