BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - R2 - boulderbrighton.com

BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - R2

BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - R2

Round 2 of our Summer Comp Series

Round 2 will be set by Rob Lamey and Ben West, should be a good one! Last chance to climb on the old panels in the left hand side of the centre before our remodelling work begins on Saturday.


After a short break over the Easter period, our monthly comp series is back for a 3 event summer run. The dates are in the diary for:

  • Friday 9th June, 6.30pm
  • Friday 21st July, 6.30pm
  • Friday 18th August, 6.30pm

Expect our usual fun and friendly vibes, awesome route setting with top quality holds and setters, and 25 fresh new blocs to try each month. Grades start at 4A, so even if you've never tried a comp before there's a chance there will be plenty of problems for you to have a go at. There's no extra fee to enter the comp, just turn up and grab a scoresheet from reception.

We've got over £1000 worth of prizes lined up for the series, including:

  • Male & Female series winners - Pair of climbing shoes!
  • Male & Female round winners - £50 BB shop vouchers
  • Male & Female round runners-up - £20 BB shop vouchers
  • Veteran round winners (born 1976 or earlier) - £20 BB shop vouchers
  • BB t-shirts and freebies

AND, every month, if you hand in your score sheet and stay to the end of the night, you could be in with a chance of winning a month's free climbing in our free raffle!

If comps aren't your thing, don't worry - the centre will be open as usual during these events.

// Related News //

Winter Comp Series - R2 Results

Winter Comp Series - R2 Results

All the scores for the event are now up

  • Posted: Fri, 08 Dec
New Female Vets category
Fri, 8 Dec 2017

New Female Vets category

New category for women born 1976 or earlier at our next monthly comp

  • Posted: Thu, 30 Nov
Winter Comp Series - R1 Results

Winter Comp Series - R1 Results

All the scores for the event are now up

  • Posted: Mon, 13 Nov
Winter Comp Series - Final Round
Fri, 9 Feb 2018

Winter Comp Series - Final Round

Round 4 of our Winter Comp Series

  • Posted: Wed, 08 Nov
Winter Comp Series - R3
Fri, 12 Jan 2018

Winter Comp Series - R3

Round 3 of our Winter Comp Series

  • Posted: Wed, 08 Nov
Winter Comp Series - R2
Fri, 8 Dec 2017

Winter Comp Series - R2

Round 2 of our Winter Comp Series

  • Posted: Wed, 08 Nov
Christmas Holiday Opening Hours 2017
Mon, 18 Dec 2017

Christmas Holiday Opening Hours 2017

We're open every day except Christmas Eve and Christmas Day

  • Posted: Tue, 12 Dec
Return of the Yurples!
Wed, 15 Nov 2017

Return of the Yurples!

It's colour swap time

  • Posted: Wed, 08 Nov
BB Team at the British Lead Climbing Champs

BB Team at the British Lead Climbing Champs

Some great performances from Brighton's rising stars

  • Posted: Thu, 12 Oct
Free yoga taster
Mon, 25 Sep 2017

Free yoga taster

Come and try a session with new teacher Leo upstairs at BB

  • Posted: Fri, 08 Sep
Scarpa Boot Demo evening
Mon, 20 Nov 2017

Scarpa Boot Demo evening

Try before you buy from Scarpa's range of climbing shoes

  • Posted: Tue, 22 Aug
Youth Squad Selection 2017
Sat, 9 Sep 2017

Youth Squad Selection 2017

A chance for 8-14 year olds to join our competition Youth Squad

  • Posted: Wed, 19 Jul