Women climb for £5 from 5pm on 8th March! - boulderbrighton.com

Women climb for £5 from 5pm on 8th March!

Women climb for £5 from 5pm on 8th March!

To celebrate International Women's Day

Coming up this week is International Women's Day, and we're celebrating with a special one day offer - any women who come down for a climb from 5pm on Thursday 8th March can get a single entry for just £5, including shoe hire. Bargain!

Women's bouldering is on the up at the moment with GB's Shauna Coxsey currently the reigning Bouldering World Cup Champion, her sights set on medal hopes at the Tokyo 2020 Olympics. We've already got a great community of women climbers in Brighton, but it would be brilliant to see even more. You don't have to be strong or experienced to try the sport, just up for a challenge and some fun - there are climbs at all levels from complete beginner. If you think you, or someone you know, might be interested, come and give it a go!

First-time climbers should register before they come at www.boulderbrighton.com/register. The offer starts at 5pm, particularly because we are holding our 2018 Inter-Schools competition earlier that afternoon and the centre will be very busy before then.

// Related News //

Women's Setting Workshop at BB
Fri, 16 Mar 2018

Women's Setting Workshop at BB

With Emma Twyford and Evie Cotrulia

  • Posted: Tue, 06 Mar
Foundation Coach Training
Sat, 29 Sep 2018

Foundation Coach Training

With James McHaffie

  • Posted: Mon, 17 Sep
BMC FUNDamentals 1 workshop
Mon, 10 Dec 2018

BMC FUNDamentals 1 workshop

With Katherine Schirrmacher

  • Posted: Mon, 17 Sep
Brit Rock Film Tour 2018
Sat, 10 Nov 2018

Brit Rock Film Tour 2018

Full details and online booking below

  • Posted: Wed, 12 Sep
Summer Comp Series - R4 Results

Summer Comp Series - R4 Results

All the scores for the event (and series!) are now up

  • Posted: Fri, 17 Aug
BB FIVE comp day roundup video
Sat, 21 Apr 2018

BB FIVE comp day roundup video

Highlights from a great day!

  • Posted: Wed, 08 Aug
SLABFEST 2018
Fri, 28 Sep 2018

SLABFEST 2018

Leave your guns at the door

  • Posted: Mon, 06 Aug