Women climb for £5 from 5pm on 8th March! - boulderbrighton.com

Women climb for £5 from 5pm on 8th March!

Women climb for £5 from 5pm on 8th March!

To celebrate International Women's Day

Coming up this week is International Women's Day, and we're celebrating with a special one day offer - any women who come down for a climb from 5pm on Thursday 8th March can get a single entry for just £5, including shoe hire. Bargain!

Women's bouldering is on the up at the moment with GB's Shauna Coxsey currently the reigning Bouldering World Cup Champion, her sights set on medal hopes at the Tokyo 2020 Olympics. We've already got a great community of women climbers in Brighton, but it would be brilliant to see even more. You don't have to be strong or experienced to try the sport, just up for a challenge and some fun - there are climbs at all levels from complete beginner. If you think you, or someone you know, might be interested, come and give it a go!

First-time climbers should register before they come at www.boulderbrighton.com/register. The offer starts at 5pm, particularly because we are holding our 2018 Inter-Schools competition earlier that afternoon and the centre will be very busy before then.

// Related News //

Women's Climbing Socials!
Mon, 1 Jul 2019

Women's Climbing Socials!

Weekly on Mondays 7-8.30pm from July

  • Posted: Tue, 25 Jun
International Women's Day at BB 2019
Fri, 8 Mar 2019

International Women's Day at BB 2019

Women climb for just £5!

  • Posted: Tue, 05 Mar
Women's Setting Workshop at BB
Fri, 16 Mar 2018

Women's Setting Workshop at BB

With Emma Twyford and Evie Cotrulia

  • Posted: Tue, 06 Mar
Summer Comp Series 19 - R3 Results

Summer Comp Series 19 - R3 Results

All the scores for the event are now up

  • Posted: Tue, 16 Jul
Summer Comp Series 19 - R2 Results

Summer Comp Series 19 - R2 Results

All the scores for the event are now up

  • Posted: Wed, 19 Jun
Foundation Coach Training 2019
Wed, 18 Sep 2019

Foundation Coach Training 2019

With James McHaffie

  • Posted: Mon, 20 May
Summer Comp Series 19 - R4
Fri, 9 Aug 2019

Summer Comp Series 19 - R4

Join us for our monthly comp night

  • Posted: Sat, 11 May
Summer Comp Series 19 - R3
Fri, 12 Jul 2019

Summer Comp Series 19 - R3

Join us for our monthly comp night

  • Posted: Sat, 11 May
Summer Comp Series 19 - R2
Fri, 14 Jun 2019

Summer Comp Series 19 - R2

Join us for our monthly comp night

  • Posted: Sat, 11 May