Winter Comp Series - R1 Results - boulderbrighton.com

Winter Comp Series - R1 Results

Winter Comp Series - R1 Results

All the scores for the event are now up

Great kick-off to our Winter Comp Series last Friday, with a big turnout of climbers all coming down to pit themselves against 25 fiendish new problems from Jerome, Josh and James.

Congrats to Herve Nuttall, Jenny Landelle and Melvyn James for bagging the first wins of the season in the Male, Female and Veterans categories respectively.

Loads of people handed their scorecards in and stayed to the end in order to be in with a chance of winning the free month's pass in our raffle, but in the end it was Harry Fisher who got lucky! Another month's free climbing will be up for grabs in Round 2.

Come and join us on Friday December 8th for Round 2! Starts 6pm.

Full results are available below, see you next time.

Round Scores:

Series Scores:

// Related News //

Winter Comp Series - R3 Results

Winter Comp Series - R3 Results

All the scores for the event are now up

  • Posted: Fri, 12 Jan
Winter Comp Series - R2 Results

Winter Comp Series - R2 Results

All the scores for the event are now up

  • Posted: Fri, 08 Dec
New Female Vets category
Fri, 8 Dec 2017

New Female Vets category

New category for women born 1976 or earlier at our next monthly comp

  • Posted: Thu, 30 Nov
Winter Comp Series - Final Round
Fri, 9 Feb 2018

Winter Comp Series - Final Round

Round 4 of our Winter Comp Series

  • Posted: Wed, 08 Nov
Winter Comp Series - R3
Fri, 12 Jan 2018

Winter Comp Series - R3

Round 3 of our Winter Comp Series

  • Posted: Wed, 08 Nov
Winter Comp Series - R2
Fri, 8 Dec 2017

Winter Comp Series - R2

Round 2 of our Winter Comp Series

  • Posted: Wed, 08 Nov
Student Boulder Party and SCUB!
Sun, 4 Feb 2018

Student Boulder Party and SCUB!

Cheap entry, new climbs and fun times for uni students

  • Posted: Tue, 16 Jan
Christmas Holiday Opening Hours 2017
Mon, 18 Dec 2017

Christmas Holiday Opening Hours 2017

We're open every day except Christmas Eve and Christmas Day

  • Posted: Tue, 12 Dec
Return of the Yurples!
Wed, 15 Nov 2017

Return of the Yurples!

It's colour swap time

  • Posted: Wed, 08 Nov
BB Team at the British Lead Climbing Champs

BB Team at the British Lead Climbing Champs

Some great performances from Brighton's rising stars

  • Posted: Thu, 12 Oct
Free yoga taster
Mon, 25 Sep 2017

Free yoga taster

Come and try a session with new teacher Leo upstairs at BB

  • Posted: Fri, 08 Sep
Scarpa Boot Demo evening
Mon, 20 Nov 2017

Scarpa Boot Demo evening

Try before you buy from Scarpa's range of climbing shoes

  • Posted: Tue, 22 Aug