Winter Comp Series - R3 - boulderbrighton.com

Winter Comp Series - R3

Winter Comp Series - R3

Round 3 of 4 in the series

Our monthly comp series is back for the winter, with our usual mix of quality comp style problems, live DJ, tasty food from the Vegan Earthlings and lots of good times.

There are prizes for the round and series winners, as well as a month's free climbing to be won at every round drawn at random from everyone who hands in a scoresheet and stays until the end - so everyone has a chance of coming home a winner!

If you've never tried a comp before, this is a great opportunity, with problems starting at grade 4A. There's no-one judging you as you climb, just grab a free scoresheet from reception and mark yourself as you go. Challenge yourself and your friends and see if you can improve from one round to the next.

If comps aren't your thing - don't worry, the centre is still open as normal.

Normal entry fees only - come and get involved!

// Related News //

Winter Comp Series 2018/19 - R2 Results

Winter Comp Series 2018/19 - R2 Results

All the scores for the event are now up

  • Posted: Fri, 09 Nov
Blokfest is back for 2018
Sat, 8 Dec 2018

Blokfest is back for 2018

Blokfest is back at BB on 8th December 2018

  • Posted: Wed, 07 Nov
Winter Comp Series - R4
Fri, 15 Feb 2019

Winter Comp Series - R4

FINAL round in the series!

  • Posted: Fri, 02 Nov
Winter Comp Series - R2
Fri, 9 Nov 2018

Winter Comp Series - R2

Round 2 of 4 in the series

  • Posted: Fri, 02 Nov
Winter Comp Series 2018/19 - R1 Results

Winter Comp Series 2018/19 - R1 Results

All the scores for the event are now up

  • Posted: Mon, 22 Oct
Winter Comp Series 2018/19 - R1
Fri, 19 Oct 2018

Winter Comp Series 2018/19 - R1

Round 1 of 4

  • Posted: Thu, 18 Oct
Scarpa shoe demo night
Wed, 14 Nov 2018

Scarpa shoe demo night

Try before you buy from Scarpa's range of climbing shoes

  • Posted: Tue, 13 Nov
Foundation Coach Training
Sat, 29 Sep 2018

Foundation Coach Training

With James McHaffie

  • Posted: Mon, 17 Sep
BMC FUNDamentals 1 workshop
Mon, 10 Dec 2018

BMC FUNDamentals 1 workshop

With Katherine Schirrmacher

  • Posted: Mon, 17 Sep
Brit Rock Film Tour 2018
Sat, 10 Nov 2018

Brit Rock Film Tour 2018

Full details and online booking below

  • Posted: Wed, 12 Sep
BB Youth Squad selection 2018
Wed, 5 Sep 2018

BB Youth Squad selection 2018

Selecting a squad of 20 youth aged 8-15

  • Posted: Fri, 20 Jul
New opening hours!
Mon, 7 May 2018

New opening hours!

New extended and simplified opening hours from 7th May

  • Posted: Thu, 26 Apr