Summer Comp Series - R1 Results - boulderbrighton.com

Summer Comp Series - R1 Results

Summer Comp Series - R1 Results

Summer Crushing

Climbers came out in force for Round 1 of our Summer Comp series. This was a chance for the contenders to stake an early claim for the position of overall series champion and there was a fierce battle at the top end.

Congrats to young guns Tai Tewkesbury and Roberto Kroonsare for taking first and second place in a tough male field, and to Shashana Dahdi for taking first place by a single point from regular comp winner Lizzie Nicholls in the female category. In the Veterans Peter Collins took first place and really played the role by complaining of his tired, aching limbs despite his high score.

Full results are available below. See you all for the Second Round on Friday 21st July!

// Related News //

FIVE anniversary comp day
Sat, 21 Apr 2018

FIVE anniversary comp day

Come and celebrate our big birthday with us!

  • Posted: Tue, 10 Apr
Inter-schools comp 2018
Thu, 8 Mar 2018

Inter-schools comp 2018

Who will be 2018 Champions? Book your school in now!

  • Posted: Tue, 23 Jan
Winter Comp Series - R3 Results

Winter Comp Series - R3 Results

All the scores for the event are now up

  • Posted: Fri, 12 Jan
Winter Comp Series - R2 Results

Winter Comp Series - R2 Results

All the scores for the event are now up

  • Posted: Fri, 08 Dec
New Female Vets category
Fri, 8 Dec 2017

New Female Vets category

New category for women born 1976 or earlier at our next monthly comp

  • Posted: Thu, 30 Nov
Winter Comp Series - R1 Results

Winter Comp Series - R1 Results

All the scores for the event are now up

  • Posted: Mon, 13 Nov
BB FIVE - results!

BB FIVE - results!

All the scores and winners from our anniversary comp

  • Posted: Mon, 23 Apr
A comp guide for first-time competitors

A comp guide for first-time competitors

Never entered a climbing comp? It's probably much easier to get involved than you think! Here's our handy guide.

  • Posted: Thu, 19 Apr
Yoga at FIVE
Sat, 21 Apr 2018

Yoga at FIVE

Warm ups, massage tasters and partner yoga session

  • Posted: Tue, 10 Apr
Evolv Boot Demo evening
Wed, 28 Mar 2018

Evolv Boot Demo evening

Try before you buy from Evolv's range of climbing shoes

  • Posted: Fri, 23 Mar
BB Inter-Schools Comp 2018 - Results

BB Inter-Schools Comp 2018 - Results

All the scores and winners from our annual Inter Schools Comp

  • Posted: Thu, 08 Mar
Women's Setting Workshop at BB
Fri, 16 Mar 2018

Women's Setting Workshop at BB

With Emma Twyford and Evie Cotrulia

  • Posted: Tue, 06 Mar