Summer Comp Series - R1 Results - boulderbrighton.com

Summer Comp Series - R1 Results

Summer Comp Series - R1 Results

Summer Crushing

Climbers came out in force for Round 1 of our Summer Comp series. This was a chance for the contenders to stake an early claim for the position of overall series champion and there was a fierce battle at the top end.

Congrats to young guns Tai Tewkesbury and Roberto Kroonsare for taking first and second place in a tough male field, and to Shashana Dahdi for taking first place by a single point from regular comp winner Lizzie Nicholls in the female category. In the Veterans Peter Collins took first place and really played the role by complaining of his tired, aching limbs despite his high score.

Full results are available below. See you all for the Second Round on Friday 21st July!

// Related News //

BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - Final Round
Fri, 18 Aug 2017

BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - Final Round

Round 2 of our Summer Comp Series

  • Posted: Mon, 05 Jun
BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - R2
Fri, 21 Jul 2017

BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - R2

Round 2 of our Summer Comp Series

  • Posted: Mon, 05 Jun
BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - R1
Fri, 9 Jun 2017

BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - R1

New 3 round monthly comp series starts on Friday 9th June - £1000 prizes up for grabs!

  • Posted: Mon, 08 May
Inter Schools Competition 2017
Thu, 11 May 2017

Inter Schools Competition 2017

Who will be 2017 Champions? Book your school in now!

  • Posted: Wed, 22 Feb
BB Inter-Schools Comp 2017 - Results

BB Inter-Schools Comp 2017 - Results

All the scores and winners from our annual Inter Schools Comp

  • Posted: Thu, 11 May
Inter Schools Comp route set

Inter Schools Comp route set

30 new competition blocs to try from Thursday evening

  • Posted: Wed, 10 May
Evolv climbing shoe demo
Wed, 19 Apr 2017

Evolv climbing shoe demo

Try out the exciting new performance range from Evolv

  • Posted: Fri, 24 Mar
Mali Bowers - Yoga Inversions Class
Sat, 8 Apr 2017

Mali Bowers - Yoga Inversions Class

Mali is back in town for one day only

  • Posted: Tue, 21 Mar
BB FOUR photos - U16 Comp

BB FOUR photos - U16 Comp

Some great pics from the day

  • Posted: Wed, 15 Mar
BB FOUR - results

BB FOUR - results

All the scores and winners from our anniversary comp

  • Posted: Mon, 13 Mar