Summer Comp Series - R1 Results - boulderbrighton.com

Summer Comp Series - R1 Results

Summer Comp Series - R1 Results

Summer Crushing

Climbers came out in force for Round 1 of our Summer Comp series. This was a chance for the contenders to stake an early claim for the position of overall series champion and there was a fierce battle at the top end.

Congrats to young guns Tai Tewkesbury and Roberto Kroonsare for taking first and second place in a tough male field, and to Shashana Dahdi for taking first place by a single point from regular comp winner Lizzie Nicholls in the female category. In the Veterans Peter Collins took first place and really played the role by complaining of his tired, aching limbs despite his high score.

Full results are available below. See you all for the Second Round on Friday 21st July!

// Related News //

Summer Comp Series - R3 Results

Summer Comp Series - R3 Results

Who came top of the third round and who won overall?

  • Posted: Thu, 17 Aug
SLABFEST 2017
Fri, 6 Oct 2017

SLABFEST 2017

AKA the Brighton Ultimate Footwork Festival

  • Posted: Wed, 02 Aug
Summer Comp Series - R2 Results

Summer Comp Series - R2 Results

Who came top of the second round?

  • Posted: Fri, 21 Jul
BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - Final Round
Fri, 18 Aug 2017

BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - Final Round

Round 3 of our Summer Comp Series

  • Posted: Mon, 05 Jun
BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - R2
Fri, 21 Jul 2017

BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - R2

Round 2 of our Summer Comp Series

  • Posted: Mon, 05 Jun
BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - R1
Fri, 9 Jun 2017

BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - R1

New 3 round monthly comp series starts on Friday 9th June - £1000 prizes up for grabs!

  • Posted: Mon, 08 May
BB Team at the British Lead Climbing Champs

BB Team at the British Lead Climbing Champs

Some great performances from Brighton's rising stars

  • Posted: Thu, 12 Oct
Free yoga taster
Mon, 25 Sep 2017

Free yoga taster

Come and try a session with new teacher Leo upstairs at BB

  • Posted: Fri, 08 Sep
Scarpa Boot Demo evening
Mon, 20 Nov 2017

Scarpa Boot Demo evening

Try before you buy from Scarpa's range of climbing shoes

  • Posted: Tue, 22 Aug
Youth Squad Selection 2017
Sat, 9 Sep 2017

Youth Squad Selection 2017

A chance for 8-14 year olds to join our competition Youth Squad

  • Posted: Wed, 19 Jul
Changes are afoot!
Sat, 22 Jul 2017

Changes are afoot!

Remodelling work in Duck Bay starts Sat 22nd July

  • Posted: Mon, 17 Jul
BB Inter-Schools Comp 2017 - Results

BB Inter-Schools Comp 2017 - Results

All the scores and winners from our annual Inter Schools Comp

  • Posted: Thu, 11 May