Summer Comp Series 2018 - Final Round - boulderbrighton.com

Summer Comp Series 2018 - Final Round

Summer Comp Series 2018 - Final Round

The Series Finale!

Join us for the Final Round of our 2018 Summer Comp Series - 4 rounds in total on the third Friday of the month from May to August inclusive.

Expect our usual fun and friendly vibes, awesome route setting with top quality holds and setters, and 25 fresh new blocs to try each month. Grades start at 4A, so even if you've never tried a comp before there's a chance there will be plenty of problems for you to have a go at. There's no extra fee to enter the comp, just turn up and grab a scoresheet from reception.

We've got over £1000 worth of prizes lined up for the series, with prizes available for:

  • Male & Female series winners (best 3 scores)
  • Male & Female round winners
  • Male & Female round runners-up
  • Masters series winner (born 1977 or earlier, best 3 scores)
  • Masters round winners

AND, every month, if you hand in your score sheet and stay to the end of the night, you could be in with a chance of winning a month's free climbing in our free raffle.

If comps aren't your thing, don't worry - the centre will be open as usual during these events.

There's no need to register for the comp in advance, normal entry fees only.

// Related News //

Winter Comp Series 2018/19 - R2 Results

Winter Comp Series 2018/19 - R2 Results

All the scores for the event are now up

  • Posted: Fri, 09 Nov
Blokfest is back for 2018
Sat, 8 Dec 2018

Blokfest is back for 2018

Blokfest is back at BB on 8th December 2018

  • Posted: Wed, 07 Nov
Winter Comp Series - R3
Fri, 11 Jan 2019

Winter Comp Series - R3

Round 3 of 4 in the series

  • Posted: Fri, 02 Nov
Winter Comp Series - R4
Fri, 15 Feb 2019

Winter Comp Series - R4

FINAL round in the series!

  • Posted: Fri, 02 Nov
Winter Comp Series - R2
Fri, 9 Nov 2018

Winter Comp Series - R2

Round 2 of 4 in the series

  • Posted: Fri, 02 Nov
Winter Comp Series 2018/19 - R1 Results

Winter Comp Series 2018/19 - R1 Results

All the scores for the event are now up

  • Posted: Mon, 22 Oct
Scarpa shoe demo night
Wed, 14 Nov 2018

Scarpa shoe demo night

Try before you buy from Scarpa's range of climbing shoes

  • Posted: Tue, 13 Nov
Foundation Coach Training
Sat, 29 Sep 2018

Foundation Coach Training

With James McHaffie

  • Posted: Mon, 17 Sep
BMC FUNDamentals 1 workshop
Mon, 10 Dec 2018

BMC FUNDamentals 1 workshop

With Katherine Schirrmacher

  • Posted: Mon, 17 Sep
Brit Rock Film Tour 2018
Sat, 10 Nov 2018

Brit Rock Film Tour 2018

Full details and online booking below

  • Posted: Wed, 12 Sep
BB Youth Squad selection 2018
Wed, 5 Sep 2018

BB Youth Squad selection 2018

Selecting a squad of 20 youth aged 8-15

  • Posted: Fri, 20 Jul
New opening hours!
Mon, 7 May 2018

New opening hours!

New extended and simplified opening hours from 7th May

  • Posted: Thu, 26 Apr