Summer Comp Series 19 - R4 - boulderbrighton.com

Summer Comp Series 19 - R4

Summer Comp Series 19 - R4

Join us for our monthly comp night

Our monthly comp series is back for the summer, with our usual mix of quality comp style problems, live DJ, and tasty food from the Vegan Earthlings. It's the friendliest comp around!

There are prizes for the round and series winners, as well as a month's free climbing to be won at every round drawn at random from everyone who hands in a scoresheet and stays until the end - so everyone has a chance of coming home a winner.

If you've never tried a comp before, this is a great opportunity, with problems starting at grade 4A. There's no-one judging you as you climb, just grab a free scoresheet from reception and mark yourself as you go. Challenge yourself and your friends and see if you can improve from one round to the next.

If comps aren't your thing - don't worry, the centre is still open as normal.

Normal entry fees only - come and get involved!

// Related News //

Summer Comp Series 19 - R3
Fri, 12 Jul 2019

Summer Comp Series 19 - R3

Join us for our monthly comp night

  • Posted: Sat, 11 May
Summer Comp Series 19 - R2
Fri, 14 Jun 2019

Summer Comp Series 19 - R2

Join us for our monthly comp night

  • Posted: Sat, 11 May
Summer Comp Series 19 - R1 Results

Summer Comp Series 19 - R1 Results

All the scores for the event are now up

  • Posted: Fri, 10 May
Summer Comp Series 19 - R1
Fri, 10 May 2019

Summer Comp Series 19 - R1

Join us for our monthly comp night

  • Posted: Tue, 07 May
BB SIX 2019 - Results

BB SIX 2019 - Results

The results are up - how did you do?

  • Posted: Mon, 01 Apr
Thinking of entering your first comp?
Sat, 30 Mar 2019

Thinking of entering your first comp?

Never entered a climbing comp? It's probably much easier to get involved than you think! Here's our handy guide.

  • Posted: Wed, 20 Mar
Foundation Coach Training 2019
Wed, 18 Sep 2019

Foundation Coach Training 2019

With James McHaffie

  • Posted: Mon, 20 May
Tenaya Boot Demo
Thu, 4 Apr 2019

Tenaya Boot Demo

Try before you buy from Tenaya's range of climbing shoes

  • Posted: Tue, 02 Apr
International Women's Day at BB 2019
Fri, 8 Mar 2019

International Women's Day at BB 2019

Women climb for just £5!

  • Posted: Tue, 05 Mar
Sussex win SCUB 2019!
Sun, 10 Feb 2019

Sussex win SCUB 2019!

They take the title from rivals Brighton

  • Posted: Mon, 11 Feb
Boreal shoe demo
Tue, 26 Feb 2019

Boreal shoe demo

Try before you buy from Boreal's range of climbing shoes

  • Posted: Wed, 06 Feb
Wideboyz Crack School
Sat, 2 Feb 2019

Wideboyz Crack School

It's back for 2019!

  • Posted: Thu, 20 Dec