SLABFEST 2017 - boulderbrighton.com

SLABFEST 2017

SLABFEST 2017

AKA the Brighton Ultimate Footwork Festival

Join us for an evening of fancy footwork and slab-based fun, with a set of exciting new problems and challenges across a broad range of grades, featuring:

  • Setting from slab legend Johnny Dawes & the BB Crew
  • Exclusive prizes for the evening's Slab Masters
  • Prize draw for free climbing memberships
  • Boot demos from Boreal and Evolv
  • Venezuelan street food & a licenced bar
  • Special challenges, DJ Shreddie, freebies!

Here's a bit more on the format: Our plan is to set 15 climbs using all the slabs and vertical walls at BB, spread across a range of grades. You'll each get a tick sheet, but unlike most normal comps no-one will be counting attempts - we just want to know if you can get to the top (or the bonus hold). This should make it a bit less stressful, and also reduce wait times for the blocs.

At the end of the night, the male and female climbers who have ticked the most blocs will win a soon-to-be-highly-coveted SLABFEST MASTER t-shirt, as pictured here.

Default Alt Text

We've got lots of other tasty prizes which everyone else will get a chance to win, too.

There will be Evolv and Boreal boot demos so you can try out some of the latest climbing shoe designs, and slab legend Johnny Dawes himself will be around to share his pearls of wisdom. Plus a bar, Venezuelan street food, some fun extra challenges and plenty to keep everyone entertained through the night.

Cost: Normal entry fees only, no booking required

AKA the Brighton Ultimate Footwork Festival - leave your guns at the door... ;)

Default Alt Text

// Related News //

Summer Comp Series - R3 Results

Summer Comp Series - R3 Results

Who came top of the third round and who won overall?

  • Posted: Thu, 17 Aug
Summer Comp Series - R2 Results

Summer Comp Series - R2 Results

Who came top of the second round?

  • Posted: Fri, 21 Jul
Summer Comp Series - R1 Results

Summer Comp Series - R1 Results

Summer Crushing

  • Posted: Fri, 09 Jun
BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - Final Round
Fri, 18 Aug 2017

BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - Final Round

Round 3 of our Summer Comp Series

  • Posted: Mon, 05 Jun
BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - R2
Fri, 21 Jul 2017

BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - R2

Round 2 of our Summer Comp Series

  • Posted: Mon, 05 Jun
BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - R1
Fri, 9 Jun 2017

BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - R1

New 3 round monthly comp series starts on Friday 9th June - £1000 prizes up for grabs!

  • Posted: Mon, 08 May
BB Team at the British Lead Climbing Champs

BB Team at the British Lead Climbing Champs

Some great performances from Brighton's rising stars

  • Posted: Thu, 12 Oct
Free yoga taster
Mon, 25 Sep 2017

Free yoga taster

Come and try a session with new teacher Leo upstairs at BB

  • Posted: Fri, 08 Sep
Scarpa Boot Demo evening
Mon, 20 Nov 2017

Scarpa Boot Demo evening

Try before you buy from Scarpa's range of climbing shoes

  • Posted: Tue, 22 Aug
Youth Squad Selection 2017
Sat, 9 Sep 2017

Youth Squad Selection 2017

A chance for 8-14 year olds to join our competition Youth Squad

  • Posted: Wed, 19 Jul
Changes are afoot!
Sat, 22 Jul 2017

Changes are afoot!

Remodelling work in Duck Bay starts Sat 22nd July

  • Posted: Mon, 17 Jul
BB Inter-Schools Comp 2017 - Results

BB Inter-Schools Comp 2017 - Results

All the scores and winners from our annual Inter Schools Comp

  • Posted: Thu, 11 May