Blokfest is back for 2018 - boulderbrighton.com

Blokfest is back for 2018

Blokfest is back for 2018

Blokfest is back at BB on 8th December 2018

After a break in 2017, Blokfest will be returning to Boulder Brighton on the 8th December 2018!

There are some exciting plans afoot, and we expect this round to the best one yet!

Please note that the whole centre will be CLOSED all day for the event, reopening as normal on Sunday 9th Dec. Experienced climbers are encouraged to take part, and spectators for the day's Showcase Finals at around 6pm are very welcome.

For more details and to buy your tickets, check the Blokfest website: http://www.blokfest.com/
Important - this year, all tickets should be bought online through the Blokfest website before the event! Numbers are limited this year so make sure you book early to avoid disappointment.

Timings on the day:

  • 10am- 1:30pm Junior Qualification
  • 2pm- 5:30pm Senior Qualification
  • 6:30pm- 7:30pm Showcase Finals

// Related News //

Winter Comp Series 2018/19 - R2 Results

Winter Comp Series 2018/19 - R2 Results

All the scores for the event are now up

  • Posted: Fri, 09 Nov
Winter Comp Series - R3
Fri, 11 Jan 2019

Winter Comp Series - R3

Round 3 of 4 in the series

  • Posted: Fri, 02 Nov
Winter Comp Series - R4
Fri, 15 Feb 2019

Winter Comp Series - R4

FINAL round in the series!

  • Posted: Fri, 02 Nov
Winter Comp Series - R2
Fri, 9 Nov 2018

Winter Comp Series - R2

Round 2 of 4 in the series

  • Posted: Fri, 02 Nov
Winter Comp Series 2018/19 - R1 Results

Winter Comp Series 2018/19 - R1 Results

All the scores for the event are now up

  • Posted: Mon, 22 Oct
Winter Comp Series 2018/19 - R1
Fri, 19 Oct 2018

Winter Comp Series 2018/19 - R1

Round 1 of 4

  • Posted: Thu, 18 Oct
Scarpa shoe demo night
Wed, 14 Nov 2018

Scarpa shoe demo night

Try before you buy from Scarpa's range of climbing shoes

  • Posted: Tue, 13 Nov
Foundation Coach Training
Sat, 29 Sep 2018

Foundation Coach Training

With James McHaffie

  • Posted: Mon, 17 Sep
BMC FUNDamentals 1 workshop
Mon, 10 Dec 2018

BMC FUNDamentals 1 workshop

With Katherine Schirrmacher

  • Posted: Mon, 17 Sep
Brit Rock Film Tour 2018
Sat, 10 Nov 2018

Brit Rock Film Tour 2018

Full details and online booking below

  • Posted: Wed, 12 Sep
BB Youth Squad selection 2018
Wed, 5 Sep 2018

BB Youth Squad selection 2018

Selecting a squad of 20 youth aged 8-15

  • Posted: Fri, 20 Jul
New opening hours!
Mon, 7 May 2018

New opening hours!

New extended and simplified opening hours from 7th May

  • Posted: Thu, 26 Apr