Blokfest is back for 2018 - boulderbrighton.com

Blokfest is back for 2018

Blokfest is back for 2018

Blokfest is back at BB on 8th December 2018

After a break in 2017, Blokfest will be returning to Boulder Brighton on the 8th December 2018!

There are some exciting plans afoot, and we expect this round to the best one yet!

Please note that the whole centre will be CLOSED all day for the event, reopening as normal on Sunday 9th Dec. Experienced climbers are encouraged to take part, and spectators for the day's Showcase Finals at around 6pm are very welcome.

For more details and to buy your tickets, check the Blokfest website: http://www.blokfest.com/
Important - this year, all tickets should be bought online through the Blokfest website before the event! Numbers are limited this year so make sure you book early to avoid disappointment.

Timings on the day:

  • 10am- 1:30pm Junior Qualification
  • 2pm- 5:30pm Senior Qualification
  • 6:30pm- 7:30pm Showcase Finals

// Related News //

Thinking of entering your first comp?
Sat, 30 Mar 2019

Thinking of entering your first comp?

Never entered a climbing comp? It's probably much easier to get involved than you think! Here's our handy guide.

  • Posted: Wed, 20 Mar
Inter-Schools Comp 2019 - Results

Inter-Schools Comp 2019 - Results

Congrats to The Gregg School and The Skinners' School!

  • Posted: Thu, 07 Mar
Winter Comp Series 2018/19 - Final Results

Winter Comp Series 2018/19 - Final Results

All the scores for the event are now up

  • Posted: Fri, 15 Feb
SIX anniversary comp day
Sat, 30 Mar 2019

SIX anniversary comp day

Come and celebrate our big birthday with us!

  • Posted: Mon, 21 Jan
Winter Comp Series 2018/19 - R3 Results

Winter Comp Series 2018/19 - R3 Results

All the scores for the event are now up

  • Posted: Fri, 11 Jan
Winter Comp Series 2018/19 - R2 Results

Winter Comp Series 2018/19 - R2 Results

All the scores for the event are now up

  • Posted: Fri, 09 Nov
International Women's Day at BB 2019
Fri, 8 Mar 2019

International Women's Day at BB 2019

Women climb for just £5!

  • Posted: Tue, 05 Mar
Sussex win SCUB 2019!
Sun, 10 Feb 2019

Sussex win SCUB 2019!

They take the title from rivals Brighton

  • Posted: Mon, 11 Feb
Boreal shoe demo
Tue, 26 Feb 2019

Boreal shoe demo

Try before you buy from Boreal's range of climbing shoes

  • Posted: Wed, 06 Feb
Wideboyz Crack School
Sat, 2 Feb 2019

Wideboyz Crack School

It's back for 2019!

  • Posted: Thu, 20 Dec
Inter-Schools Comp 2019
Thu, 7 Mar 2019

Inter-Schools Comp 2019

Who will claim the ultimate prize?

  • Posted: Tue, 04 Dec
Student Boulder Party 2019
Sun, 10 Feb 2019

Student Boulder Party 2019

Including this years SCUB comp!

  • Posted: Tue, 04 Dec