BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - Final Round - boulderbrighton.com

BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - Final Round

BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - Final Round

Round 3 of our Summer Comp Series

After a short break over the Easter period, our monthly comp series is back for a 3 event summer run. The dates are in the diary for:

  • Friday 9th June, 6.30pm
  • Friday 21st July, 6.30pm
  • Friday 18th August, 6.30pm

Expect our usual fun and friendly vibes, awesome route setting with top quality holds and setters, and 25 fresh new blocs to try each month. Grades start at 4A, so even if you've never tried a comp before there's a chance there will be plenty of problems for you to have a go at. There's no extra fee to enter the comp, just turn up and grab a scoresheet from reception.

We've got over £1000 worth of prizes lined up for the series, including:

  • Male & Female series winners - Pair of climbing shoes!
  • Male & Female round winners - £50 BB shop vouchers
  • Male & Female round runners-up - £20 BB shop vouchers
  • Veteran round winners (born 1976 or earlier) - £20 BB shop vouchers
  • BB t-shirts and freebies

AND, every month, if you hand in your score sheet and stay to the end of the night, you could be in with a chance of winning a month's free climbing in our free raffle!

If comps aren't your thing, don't worry - the centre will be open as usual during these events.

// Related News //

Summer Comp Series - R3 Results

Summer Comp Series - R3 Results

Who came top of the third round and who won overall?

  • Posted: Thu, 17 Aug
SLABFEST 2017
Fri, 6 Oct 2017

SLABFEST 2017

AKA the Brighton Ultimate Footwork Festival

  • Posted: Wed, 02 Aug
Summer Comp Series - R2 Results

Summer Comp Series - R2 Results

Who came top of the second round?

  • Posted: Fri, 21 Jul
Summer Comp Series - R1 Results

Summer Comp Series - R1 Results

Summer Crushing

  • Posted: Fri, 09 Jun
BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - R2
Fri, 21 Jul 2017

BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - R2

Round 2 of our Summer Comp Series

  • Posted: Mon, 05 Jun
BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - R1
Fri, 9 Jun 2017

BB Summer Comp Series 2017 - R1

New 3 round monthly comp series starts on Friday 9th June - £1000 prizes up for grabs!

  • Posted: Mon, 08 May
Youth Squad Selection 2017
Sat, 9 Sep 2017

Youth Squad Selection 2017

A chance for 8-14 year olds to join our competition Youth Squad

  • Posted: Wed, 19 Jul
Changes are afoot!
Sat, 22 Jul 2017

Changes are afoot!

Remodelling work in Duck Bay starts Sat 22nd July

  • Posted: Mon, 17 Jul
BB Inter-Schools Comp 2017 - Results

BB Inter-Schools Comp 2017 - Results

All the scores and winners from our annual Inter Schools Comp

  • Posted: Thu, 11 May
Inter Schools Comp route set

Inter Schools Comp route set

30 new competition blocs to try from Thursday evening

  • Posted: Wed, 10 May
Evolv climbing shoe demo
Wed, 19 Apr 2017

Evolv climbing shoe demo

Try out the exciting new performance range from Evolv

  • Posted: Fri, 24 Mar
Mali Bowers - Yoga Inversions Class
Sat, 8 Apr 2017

Mali Bowers - Yoga Inversions Class

Mali is back in town for one day only

  • Posted: Tue, 21 Mar